The four members of the governing body represent The Faroese Government (the chairman), Listafelag Føroya (Faroe Islands Art Society), Føroysk Myndlistafólk (Association of Faroese Artists) and Tórshavn Municipal Council. The members of the board of governors are elected for 4 years. The board appoints the Director of the Museum for a period of 5 years.

These are appopinted:

Mr. Niels Cristian Nolsøe, Chairman
Mr. Árni Winther
Mrs. Gunvør Balle
Mr. Ingi Joensen

Mr. Nils Ohrt, Director

Opening Hours

From May 1st - August 31st:
Monday - Sunday 11.00 - 17.00

From September 1st - April 30th:
Tuesday - Sunday 13.00 - 16.00
Closed on Mondays


Admission Fee:
- Adult: 65 DKK
- Student: 25 DKK
- Groups, min. 12 adults: 50 DKK p.p.
- Members and children under 16: free


Listasavn Føroya
Gundadalsvegur 9
P.O. Box 1141
FO-110 Tórshavn
Faroe Islands
Tel +298 313579

Find Us